top of page

Leroy Wiffle Association

2018 Owners & Draft Order Announced

Leroy is officially going to 11 teams for the next couple seasons. With the expansion we will have 5 new, first time owners going into 2018. Let's get to know them all starting with the 11th pick.


11th Pick: Diamond Dusters - Marty Rasala

Marty Rasala joined the Association in 2016, after his first full season in 2017 he looks to lead a team in the 2018 campaign. Marty won Rookie of the Year in 2017.


10th Pick: Squints Sluggers - Erik Detmar

Erik Detmar was runner up Mr. Leroy last season. He is coming off Back to Back Championships as a player for his brother's Jager Corn Bombers. This will be his first season as an owner.


9th Pick: Bushleague Badgers - Jared Jonkman

Jared Jonkman goes into his 4th season as an owner. The Bushleague Badgers will look to repeat 2017's success making it to the Championship Series.


8th Pick: Flyin' Hawaiians - Austin Warner

Austin Warner will be a rookie owner in the 2018 season. The Hawaiian born was a part of the 19-2 Liners last season and looks to make his own name in 2018.


7th Pick: Corn Bombers - Brett Detmar

The 2016 Mr. Leroy is one of the familiar faces of Leroy. He goes into his 4th season as an owner, with 2 Championships already under his belt. The Corn Bombers drop the Jager.


6th Pick: Backdoor Sliders - Jordan Mosel

Jordan returns for a 5th season, he will be the only player in Leroy History to own a team in every single season.


5th Pick: Leroy Clams - Matt Dykstra

Matt Dykstra has slowly becoming a household name in Leroy after another dominant season in 2017. He looks to finally write his own story bringing the Clams to existence in 2018.


4th Pick: Noble Narwhals - Greg Gierling

The Going Corn host looks to take his talents to ownership. With Jersey's already ordered Greg looks to set a new standard for owning a team in 2018.


3rd Pick: Lake County Liners - Caleb Jonkman

The face of Leroy lost a heartbreaking series in 2017. With an insane salary Caleb looks to take on Leroy yet again as owner of the Liners.


2nd Pick: Sultans of Soy - Robby Zandstra

Robby returns to ownership after taking 2017 off. The Sultans made it to the Championship in 2016 can they make another run?


1st Pick: Leroy Truckers - Tim Wiljter

The Commish has the first pick and could finally have a chance to put together a good team after getting thrown into ownership last year. The Truckers return for a 3rd season.

Be sure to check out all the new logos for each team. CLICK HERE for the logos.

Featured Posts

Featured Posts

bottom of page