Leroy Wiffle Association

2018 Owners & Draft Order Announced

December 3, 2017


Leroy is officially going to 11 teams for the next couple seasons.  With the expansion we will have 5 new, first time owners going into 2018.  Let's get to know them all starting with the 11th pick.


11th Pick: Diamond Dusters - Marty Rasala

Marty Rasala joined the Association in 2016, after his first full season in 2017 he looks to lead a team in the 2018 campaign.  Marty won Rookie of the Year in 2017. 


10th Pick: Squints Sluggers - Erik Detmar

Erik Detmar was runner up Mr. Leroy last season.  He is coming off Back to Back Championships as a player for his brother's Jager Corn Bombers.  This will be his first season as an owner.

9th Pick: Bushleague Badgers - Jared Jonkman

Jared Jonkman goes into his 4th season as an owner.  The Bushleague Badgers will look to repeat 2017's success making it to the Championship Series.  

8th Pick: Flyin' Hawaiians - Austin Warner

Austin Warner will be a rookie owner in the 2018 season.  The Hawaiian born was a part of the 19-2 Liners last season and looks to make his own name in 2018.

7th Pick: Corn Bombers - Brett Detmar

The 2016 Mr. Leroy is one of the familiar faces of Leroy.  He goes into his 4th season as an owner, with 2 Championships already under his belt.  The Corn Bombers drop the Jager.

6th Pick: Backdoor Sliders - Jordan Mosel 

Jordan returns for a 5th season, he will be the only player in Leroy History to own a team in every single season.  

5th Pick: Leroy Clams - Matt Dykstra

Matt Dykstra has slowly becoming a household name in Leroy after another dominant season in 2017.  He looks to finally write his own story bringing the Clams to existence in 2018. 

 4th Pick: Noble Narwhals - Greg Gierling

The Going Corn host looks to take his talents to ownership.  With Jersey's already ordered Greg looks to set a new standard for owning a team in 2018.  

3rd Pick: Lake County Liners - Caleb Jonkman

The face of Leroy lost a heartbreaking series in 2017.  With an insane salary Caleb looks to take on Leroy yet again as owner of the Liners.

2nd Pick: Sultans of Soy - Robby Zandstra

Robby returns to ownership after taking 2017 off.  The Sultans made it to the Championship in 2016 can they make another run?

1st Pick: Leroy Truckers - Tim Wiljter


The Commish has the first pick and could finally have a chance to put together a good team after getting thrown into ownership last year.  The Truckers return for a 3rd season.


Be sure to check out all the new logos for each team.  CLICK HERE for the logos.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

The Journey to True Competitive Balance

June 3, 2018

Please reload

Please reload

Featured Posts

Please reload